The Savage Brothers, a Hartford based band established in 1984, is a 6 piece funkin’, rockin’, and rhythm group. The band features a two piece horn section and three brothers of the same last name…Savage. The band has performed over 4000 shows all over New England, New York, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, and Mexico. The Savage Brothers have shared the stage with such acts such as Tower of Power, Joan Osborne, James Cotton, Southside Johnny, Lisa Lisa, The Guess Who, Marshall Tucker, and John Cafferty.

The group is made up of Keith Kruser, guitar, keyboard and vocals; Steve Savage, trombone, harmonica, rhythm guitar, and vocals; Michael Savage, drums and vocals; Frank Cook, lead guitar; Les Haley, bass and vocals and Tom Savage saxes, flute, and vocals. They have released 2 full albums/CDs including the latest “Population 6” which has been critically acclaimed and has sold over 5000 copies!